The Sylvia Townsend Warner Archive
Sylvia Townsend Warner The Writings of Sylvia Townsend Warner
Lolly Willowes 1926
Mr Fortune’s Maggot 1929
The True Heart 1926
Summer Will Show 1936
After the Death of Don Juan 1938
The Corner that Held Them 1948
The Flint Anchor 1954
Some World Far From Ours 1929
Elinor Barley 1930
A Moral Ending and Other Stories 1931
The Salutation 1932
More Joy in Heaven 1935
A Garland of Straw 1943
The Museum of Cheats 1947
Winter in the Air 1955
The Cat’s Cradle Book 1960
A Spirit Rises 1962
A Stranger with A Bag 1966
The Innocent and the Guilty 1971
Kingdoms of Elfin 1977
Scenes of Childhood 1981
One Thing Leading to Another 1984
Selected Stories 1988
The Music at Long Verney 2001
Dorset Stories 2006
The Espalier 1925
Time Importuned 1928
Opus 7 1931
Whether a Dove or Seagull (with Valentine Ackland) 1934
Boxwood 1957
King Duffus and Other Poems 1968
Twelve Poems 1980
Collected Poems 1982
The Letters of Sylvia Townsend Warner, edited by William Maxwell 1983
The Diaries of Sylvia Townsend Warner, edited by Claire Harman 1994
Sylvia and David: The Townsend Warner/Garnett Letters, edited by Richard Garnett 1994
I’ll Stand By You: The Letters of Sylvia Townsend Warner and Valentine Ackland, edited by Susanna Pinney 1998
The Element of Lavishness: The Letters of Sylvia Townsend Warner and William Maxwell, edited by Michael Steinman 2001
The Portrait of a Tortoise, extracted from the Journals and Letters of Gilbert White, with an Introduction and Notes by Sylvia Townsend Warner 1946
Somerset 1949
Jane Austen 1951
By Way of Sainte-Beuve, a translation of Proust’s Contre Sainte-Beuve 1958
A Place of Shipwreck, a translation of Jean René Huguenin’s La Côte Sauvage 1963
T. H. White, A Biography 1967
Whether a Dove or Seagull (with Sylvia Townsend Warner) 1934
Country Conditions 1936
The Nature of the Moment 1973
For Sylvia: An Honest Account 1985
Twenty Eight Poems 1957
Later Poems  
Journey From Winter: the Poetry of Valentine Ackland (to be published in January 2008)